• Welcome to MX Bikes Official Forum. Please login or sign up.

April 25, 2024, 01:31:16 PM

News:

MX Bikes beta18j available! :)

PNG invalid or non existent when using FBX2EDF

Started by IShotTupac269, June 06, 2022, 12:22:06 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

IShotTupac269

Hi,

I'm not sure if this is a blender problem as I am a total noob at this all, or whether it is some kinf of format or location problem as fbx2edf seems to not like importing certain models with textures.

I have imported others and they show in game no problems, however I have exported the models with textures as fbx files and reimported them into blender and they show textures, I then export as fbx, path mode set as copy, select embed textures but when I convert I get png invalid or non existent when using fbx2edf?.

It's probably me being silly but I have exported and reimported more times than I can count right now and I am completely lost right now and just want to be able to progress with this track.

Any help would be greatly appreciate,

Thanks.

Resolute Kraken

June 06, 2022, 08:34:37 PM #1 Last Edit: June 07, 2022, 07:29:23 PM by Resolute Kraken
Because PNG isn't a valid file for MXB - check the MXB documentation on valid file types.

iNsane

Quote from: Resolute Kraken on June 06, 2022, 08:34:37 PMBecause PNG is a valid file for MXB - check the MXB documentation on valid file types.
*invalid

🌐 MX Bikes custom content
MXB-Mods.com

📚 MX Bikes User Wiki
MXB-Wiki.com

💸 Feel free to donate
PayPal

IShotTupac269

I've made tga files and put them in the objects folder but it just copies the png files over when I use fbx2edf. If I try to use tga as the textures in blender they won't show to select for some reason?.

AZDesertRat

June 07, 2022, 05:18:00 PM #4 Last Edit: June 07, 2022, 05:27:55 PM by AZDesertRat
You need to swap out ALL existing .png textures that are being used on your model(s) in Blender with .tga's and then re-export to FBX.