• Welcome to MX Bikes Official Forum. Please login or sign up.

April 20, 2024, 01:00:25 PM

News:

MX Bikes beta18j available! :)

Some info on what your using for development

Started by jgetner, March 19, 2015, 03:58:11 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

jgetner

Hello Poboso,

I have a few questions for you on what some of the software, engines, or libraries you are using in development of the game. So below i have outlines a few questions i have for you. If you could answer them that would be awesome.  To give you a little understanding I'm a capable programmer and like yourself have the interest in building a next gen dirt bike game. 

1. For the 3d models are you using blender  or some other 3d software for game objects and models, gear etc...?

2. For the game programming are you using a game engine such as unity, unreal engine others etc...?

3. The programming language your programming the game C++, C#, C, Python, Java Etc...?

4.  OpenGL or DirectX or Abstraction Libraries such as SDL?

5. Are you open any help?

6. platform support? *nix, windows, mobile?

Hey Thank you for reading and letting us know.

Docfumi

I'm out of place here, but a good Magician never gives away his tricks.  ;)
I didn't lose the race, I ran out of laps.

jgetner

These are not tricks and there is no tricks in game development.  These things i mentioned above are the tools of the trade and knowledge of them is openly shared throughout the community.  But at the end of the day we all learn the same tools and some more than others.  I ask because I'm a senior programmer and capable of programming in many languages and platforms and if i was interested in helping out on this game i would like to know what is used.  I'm not asking him for the source code which is the value. But the technologies used to see if i would be a good candidate to help out.  Next time please know what you are talking about before you accuse someone of ignorance.

Docfumi