• Welcome to MX Bikes Official Forum. Please login or sign up.

April 24, 2024, 05:04:55 AM

News:

MX Bikes beta18j available! :)

Models import

Started by GDUBMX, October 29, 2015, 11:08:00 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

GDUBMX

Hey piboso team or anyone who can help. So I'm new to 3r modelling and how it all works and keep seeing this website pop up featuring some very detailed models.http://www.turbosquid.com/3d-models/3d-model-of-kawasaki-kx250f-2015/852399

My question is can I buy one of these models and import it into mxb? Not saying I am but is this what this website is about and why we can buy models? Thanks guys.
<br />GDUBMX YouTube<br />

Mace-x

Can you buy it and import it to mxb?
Yes and no.

Yes you can, no it wont run.

The model supplied is 190.000 polygons, i dont think mxb, or almost any game engine is capable of handling hat much polygons, i´d say 30.000 tris would be a quite detailed and nice bike.

In order to make it work you´d have to work on the mesh in order to reduce the amount of polygons, that´s a lot of work sadly  :(

GDUBMX

thank you very much mace! i really would love some new models, its gonna take me years to learn how to make and import decent models like Piboso's haha. i guess i'll just settle for what we have and keep skinning them as diffrent brands. :d thanks again Mace
<br />GDUBMX YouTube<br />

Mace-x

No problem man!

If you know p2staa, dj, eskwaad, attacker or ddmx you can ask them for theyr 3d models, they´ve done some great work and i´m quite sure they would not mind the models on mxb.

HornetMaX

Quote from: Mace-x on October 29, 2015, 02:44:46 PM
In order to make it work you´d have to work on the mesh in order to reduce the amount of polygons, that´s a lot of work sadly  :(
Is that really that hard ?

I mean, if the hi-poly model has parts already grouped into "objects", maybe it won't be that long.

Also in some cases I've seen models that have multiple versions like hi/mid/low poly.

MaX.

𝖙𝖋𝖈