Author Topic: MaxHUD plugin  (Read 27558 times)

HornetMaX

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 469
    • View Profile
MaxHUD plugin
« on: October 01, 2014, 09:02:44 PM »
Hi all,
this plugin allows to put on screen a variety of widgets as show in the below images.

EACH WIDGET CAN BE CONFIGURED AND HIDDEN, YOU DO NOT HAVE TO USE THEM ALL.

For install instructions, plugin configuration, changes in versions and so on, please read the .pdf file in the .zip.  PLEASE. READ. IT.

      DOWNLOAD v2.0.9:  <<-- THIS if for GPB beta13, WRS beta12, KRP rel4 and MXB beta7


IMPORTANT: If you get a warning/error about missing dlls, or if nothing shows up once on track, install Microsoft Visual C++ 2015 Redistributable Package (x86): once you press Download, select the x86 version "vcredist_x86.exe".

« Last Edit: January 23, 2018, 06:45:52 PM by HornetMaX »

onlyonetone

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 502
    • View Profile
Re: MaxHUD plugin
« Reply #1 on: October 01, 2014, 09:07:03 PM »
Yesssssss. I was waiting for this.

Also, do you know of any way to have an icon of some sort pop up on screen when you're sitting? I started to code one and just couldn't get it to work.

HornetMaX

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 469
    • View Profile
Re: MaxHUD plugin
« Reply #2 on: October 01, 2014, 09:22:58 PM »
Yesssssss. I was waiting for this.
Not waited for too long I'd say :)

Also, do you know of any way to have an icon of some sort pop up on screen when you're sitting? I started to code one and just couldn't get it to work.
As far as I can see, MXB does not pass this info to the plugin, so I can't display it. Same goes for other inputs (like rider lean l/r and f/b, lean).

MaX.

Alibaskins

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
    • Motonline-france
Re: MaxHUD plugin
« Reply #3 on: October 02, 2014, 05:50:44 AM »
Thank you !

Même si sans maîtrise la puissance n'est rien, sans puissance, la maîtrise ne fait pas tout !

HornetMaX

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 469
    • View Profile
Re: MaxHUD plugin
« Reply #4 on: October 04, 2014, 10:13:45 PM »
v1.9.3 out:
  • Bug fixed: MXB has only 2 sector times, not 3. Doh !

MaX.

Alibaskins

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
    • Motonline-france
Re: MaxHUD plugin
« Reply #5 on: October 06, 2014, 05:16:33 AM »
Just an example of Max HUD plugin in action :)

Thank you again Max for this plugin :)

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/ce4HP2Lj4C4" target="_blank" class="new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/ce4HP2Lj4C4</a>

Même si sans maîtrise la puissance n'est rien, sans puissance, la maîtrise ne fait pas tout !

kmracing99

  • Guest
Re: MaxHUD plugin
« Reply #6 on: October 07, 2014, 07:53:57 PM »
Thanks MaX! but is there any way to just use it with the helmet interior?

HornetMaX

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 469
    • View Profile
Re: MaxHUD plugin
« Reply #7 on: October 07, 2014, 07:59:20 PM »
Thanks MaX! but is there any way to just use it with the helmet interior?
Yes there is a way. All the individual widgets can be moved and switched on/off (most of them have a bunch of other options).

Out of curiosiy, did you se that line in the top post ?

For install instructions, plugin configuration, changes in versions and so on, please read the .pdf file in the .zip.  PLEASE. READ. IT.

I'm starting to think all the MX riders are red-blind maybe :)

MaX.

ExistentialEgg

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
    • my youtube
Re: MaxHUD plugin
« Reply #8 on: October 08, 2014, 12:54:39 AM »
I really like having some info on the screen but is there a way to toggle the entire plugin off and on?
And is there any possibility of being able to not have the helmet show up in 3rd person?
Thanks for this great little tool btw.
------------------------------------------------------------
artist, gamer, youtuber, bipedal organism, and observant fool.

BOBR6 84

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 45
    • View Profile
Re: MaxHUD plugin
« Reply #9 on: October 08, 2014, 03:44:59 AM »
Caps lock! Press caps lock.. Then you can switch on/off whatever you want..

ExistentialEgg

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
    • my youtube
Re: MaxHUD plugin
« Reply #10 on: October 08, 2014, 03:49:18 AM »
I'm aware of Capslock. I mean to toggle the entire plugin off and on once you have the things you want. I have only a few things but I'd still like to toggle them off or on quickly while in the game. (for when you want to go back to full immersion with no HUD)
------------------------------------------------------------
artist, gamer, youtuber, bipedal organism, and observant fool.

BOBR6 84

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 45
    • View Profile
Re: MaxHUD plugin
« Reply #11 on: October 08, 2014, 04:00:13 AM »
I see what you mean now! Im not so sure, I think u have to drag the menu up.. I only use the split times in the corner..
MaX will tell you.. Unless he tells you to read the pdf file first lol :P

HornetMaX

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 469
    • View Profile
Re: MaxHUD plugin
« Reply #12 on: October 08, 2014, 06:41:41 AM »
I'm aware of Capslock. I mean to toggle the entire plugin off and on once you have the things you want. I have only a few things but I'd still like to toggle them off or on quickly while in the game. (for when you want to go back to full immersion with no HUD)
Can you provide a concrete example on how you'd use this ?

MaX.

kmracing99

  • Guest
Re: MaxHUD plugin
« Reply #13 on: October 08, 2014, 07:35:58 AM »
I was wearing concrete sunglasses at the time, sorry!  :-[

HornetMaX

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 469
    • View Profile
Re: MaxHUD plugin
« Reply #14 on: October 08, 2014, 07:42:57 AM »
I was wearing concrete sunglasses at the time, sorry!  :-[
;D

MaX.